When uploading a disavow file, you can choose to either:

  • Keep your existing disavow rules in Monitor Backlinks, or
  • Remove the existing disavow rules in Monitor Backlinks (and have them replaced by the new disavow file).

To keep your existing disavow rules in Monitor Backlinks while adding the new disavow file:

  1. Click on the Disavow Tool dashboard:

2. Select your disavow file by clicking on the "Import disavow rules via file upload" button:

3. Click on "Click to browse for the disavow file" to upload your disavow file. Then click on the "Add disavow rules" button:

Your new disavow rules will now be imported, and the existing disavow rules in Monitor Backlinks will still be kept.

To remove the existing disavow rules in Monitor Backlinks when adding the new disavow file, you should also select the checkbox titled "Delete old rules before adding the imported ones" before you click on the “Add disavow rules” button:

Your new disavow rules will now be imported, and the existing disavow rules in Monitor Backlinks will be removed.

Did this answer your question?