You might want to disable autodiscover of new links if:
 - you are getting close to your link limit on your plan and would like to just monitor existing links
 - you are only putting in special links into Monitor Backlinks  and you don't want other links to appear

To disable autodiscover:

  1. go to Manage Domains:

2. select the domain which you would like to disable Autodiscover for:

3. click "Settings" and "Disable Autodiscover":

Did this answer your question?