If you remove some links, Monitor Backlinks might still find them again in the coming weeks. So you might still find yourself limited when you exceed the number of links your plan allows. 

If you don't mind removing those links every once in a while, then sure, you can do it that way.

If you don't want to see any new backlinks and just want to continue monitoring the existing backlinks in your account, another option is to disable autodiscover of new links. 

You can do that by:

  1. Going to Manage Domains:

2. Selecting the domain you want to disable autodiscover for, clicking "Settings" and then clicking "Disable Autodiscover" from the drop-down menu:

Did this answer your question?